Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Brands

Events

2010 IAAF Diamond League Schedule Announced

IAAF Diamond League
IAAF Diamond League

Replacement for the ÅF Golden League will feature meetings around the world.

The new Diamond League will replace the current ÅF Golden League in 2010, as the marquee series for the IAAF.  Officials hope the new format of meetings around the world will help increase international awareness for the sport.  The new schedule will include meetings in America, Asia, Middle East and Europe.  Events scheduled in the United States include the Reebok Grand Prix in New York and Nike Prefontaine Classic in Eugene.

2010 IAAF Diamond League Meetings:

Doha (QAT) – Fri 14 May
Shanghai (CHN) – Sun 23 May
Oslo (NOR) – Fri 4 June
Rome (ITA) – Thu 10 June
New York (USA) – Sat 19 June
Eugene (USA) – Sat 3 July
Lausanne (SUI) – Thu 8 July
Gateshead (GBR) – Sun 11 July
Paris (FRA) – Fri 16 July
Monaco (MON) – Thu 22 July
Stockholm (SWE) – Fri 6 Aug
London (GBR) – Fri 13 and Sat 14 Aug
Zürich (SUI) – Thu 19 Aug
Brussels (BEL) – Fri 27 Aug

For More: IAAF