Source: USA Track & Field

INDIANAPOLIS – USA Track & Field announced Thursday the Team USA men’s marathon squad for the 12th IAAF World Championships in Athletics, to be held in Berlin, Germany, August 15 – 23.

2004 Olympian Dan Browne (San Diego, Calif.) and Nate Jenkins (Lowell, Mass.) qualified for the men’s team based on their respective performances at the Olympic Trials Marathon in New York in November 2007.

Browne finished sixth in 2:13:23 while Jenkins finished seventh in 2:14:56. Justin Young (Superior, Colo.) was also selected for the team based on his 2:13:54 performance at the 2008 Rotterdam Marathon last April.

Fernando Cabada (Boulder, Colo.) and Matt Gabrielson (Minneapolis, Minn.) round out the Berlin team based on their respective first- and second-place finishes at the USA Marathon Championships in Minneapolis last October.

The men’s team will compete in Berlin on Saturday, August 22.

For More: USATF Website